Photo of baloons and confetti with congratulations

Community Foundation of Will County Announces 2023 Grant Awards

Nine grants totalling more than $100,000 will help build capacity of programs that support children, families and seniors.

Community Foundation of Will County News

Some Exciting News From the CFWC

Some Exciting News From the CFWC

As you know, the Community Foundation of Will County was established in 2006 by the Chicago Community Trust to serve the residents and non-profit organizations of Will County. Our Foundation was the third to be created; they had already established Community Foundations in McHenry and Lake County.

read more

Are you interested in becoming more involved with the CFWC?

Promoting, Connecting and Building

The Community Foundation of Will County seeks to improve the quality of life throughout Will County communities by PROMOTING philanthropy, CONNECTING donors to community needs and BUILDING partnerships.
The Community Foundation of Will County was founded as a geographic Affiliate of The Chicago Community Trust by local residents in 2006 to serve as a local resource for donors and professional advisors in the implementation of charitable strategies through donor advised funds and other planning vehicles, to build endowments in special areas of interest that fund a competitive grant program annually, and to hold various nonprofit agency/organization endowment funds.

Our Mission: To PROMOTE philanthropy, CONNECT donors to community needs, and BUILD partnerships to improve the quality of life in our region.



We work with donors to simplify their planning, maximize their generosity, and lessen tax burdens.


We work with Professional Advisors to enhance their services to Will County clients.


We work closely with Not-for-Profit agencies, grassroots organizations, and community stakeholders.

Special Thanks to Our Sponsors

Diamond Gratitude Award Sponsors ExxonMobile and Voyager Group
Gratitude Award Sponsors Main St. Lockport, CITGO and Edward Jones
Gold Gratitude Award Sponsors Lewis University and sentinus
Silver Gratitude Award Sponsors Ascension St. Joseph, Gaylord Building, Illinois State Museum, Bill and Margaret Benoit, Barbara and Tom Donnelly, Bill and Diane Habiger, Dr. Theresa Rouse
Bronze Gratitude Award Sponsors Bishops Hill, Robert and Gaile Sekerka, Midwest Tankermen, Inc, Gerald Adelmann, Dr. Alexander and Marisne Grabavoy